Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic Final Field

One of Strongest Fields Ever Playing at This Week’s
Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic Presented by C Spire

Nine Hall of Famers Competing in Exceptional Field

 Biloxi, MS  – With nine World Golf Hall of Famers, six Masters Champions and 19 major championship winners overall, the 2015 Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic Presented by C Spire will again boast one of the strongest fields ever visiting the Mississippi Gulf Coast. 2014 champion Jeff Maggert will defend his title against some of the best players in the world, including 2013 champion Michael Allen and 2011 champion Tom Lehman.

In addition, 2012 champion Fred Couples is joined in the field by 2015 World Golf Hall of Fame inductee Mark O’Meara and fellow Hall of Fame members Hale Irwin, Tom Kite, Sandy Lyle, Colin Montgomerie, Larry Nelson, Nick Price and Curtis Strange.

The field, which features 26 of the Top 30 from last year’s Final Money List, includes sponsor exemptions Jim Gallagher, Jr., Ian Woosnam, Brian Henninger and Mike Goodes.

The final field is as follows:

Allen, Michael

Ames, Stephen

Andrade, Billy

Armour III, Tommy

Austin, Woody

Blake, Jay Don

Brooks, Mark

Browne, Olin

Bryant, Bart

Bryant, Brad

Calcavecchia, Mark

Chapman, Roger

Coceres, Jose

Cochran, Russ

Coston, Jeff

Couples, Fred

Dawson, Marco

Dunlap, Scott

Durant, Joe

Esposito, Frank

Faxon, Brad

Forsman, Dan

Frost, David

Gallagher, Jr., Jim

Gilder, Bob

Glasson, Bill

Goodes, Mike

Goydos, Paul

Haas, Jay

Hatalsky, Morris

Henke, Nolan

Henninger, Brian

Hoch, Scott

Huston, John

Irwin, Hale

Janzen, Lee

Jimenez, Miguel Angel

Kite, Tom

Lehman, Tom

Lowery, Steve

Lyle, Sandy

Maggert, Jeff

Mediate, Rocco

Mize, Larry

Montgomerie, Colin

Morgan, Gil

Nelson, Larry

O’Meara, Mark

Parnevik, Jesper

Pate, Steve

Pavin, Corey

Pernice Jr., Tom

Perry, Kenny

Price, Nick

Purtzer, Tom

Quigley, Dana

Roberts, Loren

Sauers, Gene

Short, Jr., Wes

Sindelar, Joey

Sluman, Jeff

Smith, Jerry

Spittle, Rod

Stadler, Craig

Strange, Curtis

Sutherland, Kevin

Sutton, Hal

Thorpe, Jim

Toledo, Esteban

Triplett, Kirk

Tway, Bob

Wadkins, Bobby

Waite, Grant

Waldorf, Duffy

Wiebe, Mark

Woosnam, Ian


 The Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic Presented by C Spire will take place March 27-29 at Fallen Oak in Biloxi. A field of 81 will play for a total purse of $1.6 million and a $240,000 first place share. Tickets are $15 and are on sale now. They can be purchased online at www.2015MGRC.com or by calling the tournament office at (228) 896-6365. Children 16 and under are admitted free with a ticketed adult.