Our Team / Board


Chris Monforton – Chief Executive Officer

Melissa Bodisch – Office Manager / AmeriCorps Host Site Manager
Kelly McGill – Office Specialist

Angela Haynes – Receptionist

Client Services:

Cristal Hunt – Director of Client Services
Larisa Milner – Program Specialist – Education & Coaching

Development and Volunteer Services:

Lindsay Avery –  Director of Development
Lea Ivey Stone – Resource Development Specialist

Construction & Warehouse:

Steve Mitchell – Construction Director
Terri Breazeale – Construction Manager
Mike Durand – Procurement & Logistics Manager
Scott Underwood – Procurement Specialist
Jef Johnson – Construction Trades Manager
Dora Thomason – AmeriCorps Construction
Immanuel Dawson – AmeriCorps Construction
Moriya Ariff – AmeriCorps Construction

Construction Supervisors:

Mark Vanaman
Greg Ladner

Finance & Administration:
Collette Poppendieck – CFO
Carol Ann Simmons – Controller
Belinda Mauldin – Accounts Payable / HR Specialist
Rachel Beeson – Staff Accountant
Corrie Brown – Property Manager
Deidre Bunn – Assistant Property Manager


Wes Griffin – ReStore Director
Muhammad Hardy – Salesforce Administrator
Eric Barnett – Corporate Partnerships Manager
Matt Burke – Logistics Manager

Gulfport Location                                                          Ocean Springs Location (Coming Soon)

Tyler King – ReStore Manager                                          Stephen Weems – ReStore Manager
Adron Brown –  Donation Associate
Rodney Bolton – Donation Associate
Greg Bufkin – Processing Lead
Doug Poppendieck – Sales Associate
Lindsay Elkins – Sales Associate
Charles Walker – ReStore Associate
Laroya Stewart – ReStore Associate
Lucas Bennett – ReStore Associate

Board of Directors

Chris Monforton, CEO

Bob Favre, Chairman

Stacey Miles, Vice Chairwoman

Bernie Cousins, Treasurer

Monica Walker, Secretary

Marcia McDowell, Ex-Officio

Bishop Rick August

Ricky Cox

Mark Jenner

James “Jim” Smith

Richard “Kyle” Widdows